3 year olds are too funny

While eating dinner this evening, I look across the table to see my 3 year old eating his pasta with his fingers. Upon asking why he wasn’t using his fork, our conversation proceeded as this:

Me: J, why are you not using your fork to eat?

J: Well, I tried to use my fork, but the noodles kept slipping off the fork, so I thought I’ll use my fingers, and it worked!

I tried to stifle my laughter at his excitement over this and sent him to wash his hands instead. Hey, he ate everything in his bowl, fork or not. I can’t ask for much more.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. grama thaap
    Dec 31, 2009 @ 06:56:19

    He is a brilliant child, I keep saying. He knows
    that fingers came before forks. Probably will
    be stared at when he gets older, but for now it is acceptable. What can I say, he is my punkin baby!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

