Feeling blessed…

School is wrapping up and I am finding it hard to believe that I am really graduating in 3.5 weeks. Is that possible? It seems like I have been working on my RN for an eternity, but it’s really been more like 4 years counting my pre-requisite classes. After 3 different schools and 3 different career paths since I graduated high school 11 years ago, I am finally getting a degree. At 29, a mommy to 3 amazing children, with a husband who works hard to provide for his family I am feeling blessed. I look around at the chaos of my home this morning…trains & tracks scattered about by the 4 year old, the baby running around the dining room pushed her dolly in a stroller, the 3 year old carrying on quite the conversation with two of her Little People.

I couldn’t be happier. Really.

I look forward with eager anticipation to this next chapter in our lives. The kiddos are getting older, I will start working in January, and hopefully things will slow down just a little in our lives.

Leave a Reply

